With Privatext, you can choose the lifespan of your messages. All Privatext messages delete off of your phone, your contact’s phone, and the Privatext servers, whenever you want them to. You can even erase messages that you sent and have not been read yet.
No. When you accept a contact in Privatext, you get to choose how their name will be displayed in Privatext, and you will no longer be able to see their PIN. This ensures that you and only you will know the people that you are communicating with, preventing misusage of your account.
Never. When you download Privatext from your phone’s app store, unlimited text and picture messaging is included.
All Privatext messages are deleted permanently as per a report by the forensic team over at Decipher Forensics.
Privatext makes its revenue by custom building Privatext professional networks for hospitals, hedge funds, law firms, and other small and large businesses. If you’re interested in having your own personalized Privatext network, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Privatext professional networks usually contain features that the App Store version of Privatext does not currently offer.
Yes. When a messaging application is free and has zero ads, the app’s revenue can be generated by selling user’s information to third parties. Privatext will never do this
The contact that you sent the Privatext to will never see the message. This allows you the peace of mind of not panicking in the event that you send someone the wrong message.
Confirmation Texting is a Privatext exclusive feature that prevents you from sending a message to the wrong person ever again. This is possible thanks to an additional prompt bubble that asks you if you’d like to message the contact you selected, thus giving you the opportunity to ‘Cancel’ if you pressed the wrong name by mistake.
Never. At Privatext, our goal is to provide an easier, safer, more fun way to communicate and send messages. Many of our features operate more similarly to a text than an instant message, although Privatext messages are usually faster than instant messages.
Privatext gives you the power to change your PIN at any time, with all of your contacts instantly having your newly updated PIN. Having this option gives you the security of knowing that in the event you want to sever all ties with one of your contacts, you may delete them and once you refresh your PIN they will never be able to request you again. This is much more efficient than blocking someone, where they can re-add you if they get a different device.
Privatext’s has a brand new feature that gives you the option to ‘Show Expired Unread Messages’. By turning on this feature, your unread sent messages will not clear themselves from your Convo window until you manually clear them or log out. Your messages will always be cleared from the recipient’s Convo window regardless of this setting.
Because the iPhone’s operating systems doesn’t allow apps to run in the background when they are not being actively used, occasionally it will take a second or two for Privatext to connect to its server to retrieve your messages.
Every Privatext message is encrypted to ensure your security. In addition, all Privatext messages are deleted instantly off of the Privatext servers and your contact’s device the second they are deleted from your device. Privatext servers never save any of your messages.
No. In Privatext nothing can be saved or forwarded, so if you would like to keep an important message, you still have access to your phone’s SMS texting if you have an SMS plan. We recommend for any information that needs to be saved for a long period of time, using this method.